How to Delete Multiple Old Facebook Posts at Once

In a number of years, everybody began utilizing the social community and we’ve got been importing content material on it for a lot of, a few years. It is feasible that due to many elements corresponding to privateness or the straightforward modesty of not wanting to know what you have been doing ten years youthful, you’re contemplating the concept of ​​deleting previous content material from Facebook, one thing {that a} priori could seem one thing easy, however for Those of us who’ve been heavy customers of the platform for years and years is probably not so heavy, as a result of there’s a lot to erase.

As we are saying, in case you are on this place proper now, don’t worry as a result of we’re going to clarify all of the methods you might have to delete previous publications from the social community very simply, shortly and in bulk in order that you don’t waste an excessive amount of time so learn on to discover out every thing.

Steps to observe to delete previous posts

From Facebook per se it’s fairly straightforward to delete a selected publication, but when what we wish is to do away with a number of previous publications in a single go, we could have to go searching for and eliminating them one after the other. If we wish to make this work not so sluggish and tedious, we are able to make use of particular instruments.

Our proposal, the one we’ve got examined and the very best outcome affords, is an extension that has been developed for the Google Chrome browser and that simply by putting in it in your laptop permits you delete a number of previous Facebook posts in a single go. We refer to Social Book Post Manager, a free extension which you could add to your Chrome browser from this same link.

  • With the extension put in in your browser, open a Google Chrome window and log into your Facebook account.
  • Display the menu choices below the tab proven within the higher proper bar.
  • Select possibility Activity Register.

From that web page it is possible for you to to make sure filters on our publications. In the menu on the left you possibly can select if you need to evaluate any of the next factors:

  • Entire Activity Log – This is completely your complete hint of what you do or have achieved on Facebook.
  • Your bio: This is what has been revealed in your bio, each by you and by different customers.
  • Tags, posts during which we have been tagged, images, likes, feedback, and so on.

In the menu on the correct you possibly can choose chronologically the years of the publications.

Choose the choice you favor from amongst all those who we’ve got simply proven you and click on on the extension icon Social Book Post Manager. You will see how a window will mechanically be displayed from which you’ll be able to point out the yr and month for which you need to apply the filter, point out the textual content you’re searching for within the publications you need to delete and even point out if you need to delete all publications besides those who include a decided textual content.

You can even mark an possibility with which you’ll be able to evaluate posts that will probably be erased earlier than they’re eradicated, sure, the erasure pace will probably be a lot slower than if you choose that they’re all erased at as soon as.

If you might have checked the pre-supervision possibility, it is possible for you to to see all of the publications to be deleted one after the other. In the occasion that there’s something that you do not need to delete, you possibly can deselect it as quickly because it seems within the prime bar of the Facebook web page with a yellow button. From right here you possibly can affirm the deletion of all previous Facebook posts in a single go.

How to delete previous posts manually

In the occasion that you do not need to use any extension and also you need to delete previous publications one after the other, so as to take a stroll by the trunk of your Facebook reminiscences, it is usually doable to achieve this. But sure, needless to say it’s infinitely extra tedious to do it by hand than to use devoted instruments for it.

If you might have chosen this feature we’re going to offer you two methods. The first is to entry posts from the exercise log.

To entry the “Activity Register” Click on the menu of your Facebook profile and search right here for “settings and privateness”.

  • A listing with all of your exercise will seem on the left aspect of the display screen.
  • If you click on on the “Filter” possibility, it is possible for you to to evaluate a selected kind of publication, for instance, images of you, images during which you might have been tagged, publications of different individuals in your biography or actions revealed by different individuals during which you might have been tagged. labelled.
  • You can even click on on a selected yr within the tab on the correct to see the posts you revealed in that yr.
  • Press «Accept» after which «Consult».
  • A listing with all of the publications will probably be displayed. Go one after the other and press Delete within the one you contemplate

Limit the viewers of earlier posts

Another possibility to cease seeing previous content material in your profile is to select to restrict the viewers of earlier posts. This means which you could cover previous posts from a selected date in order that nobody however you possibly can see them or solely your mates can see them. To do that, go to the “Settings” menu on Facebook. Within that menu observe these steps:

  • Access “Settings and Privacy”
  • Then go to “Your exercise”.
  • Select “Limit audiences to earlier posts.”
  • If you select this feature, the publications that you’ve got shared in your biography with Friends of buddies and with the Public privateness settings will now solely be shared with Friends.